eCommerceNews New Zealand - Technology news for digital commerce decision-makers
Story image
Finalists for the 2016 Success and Innovation Awards
Wed, 27th Jul 2016
FYI, this story is more than a year old

The finalists for the 2016 AmCham-DHL Express Success and Innovation Awards have been announced.

It's the 17th year of the awards and Mike Hearn, executive director for AmCham, says 2016 has seen another strong group of entries covering a diverse range of products and services.

Hearn says that while technology companies are again at the forefront of finalists, there are some strong entries from pharmaceuticals, wine, building products, cars, food - beverage and engineered products.

“Exports to the USA increased for the 6th consecutive year and we are also seeing big growth in the services sector with the USA. The US accounts for 11.6% per cent of New Zealand's total earnings from overseas trade,” says Hearn.

Finalists and categories are as follows:

Importer of the Year

  • Ford NZ - the All New Mustang
  • Protempo Ltd
  • SOS Hydration Ltd

Investor of the Year to or from the USA 

  • Baxter Healthcare
  • Proliant Biologicals
  • Trimble Navigation New Zealand Ltd

Exporter of the Year to the USA under $1 million

  • Autogrow Systems Ltd
  • Heilala Vanilla
  • Packaworld International Limited
  • Raygun Ltd

Exporter of the Year to the USA $1 million to $10 million

  • Aranz Medical
  • Cuddon Ltd – Cuddon Freeze Dry division
  • Export X
  • Howick Limited
  • James Dunlop Textiles Ltd
  • PowerbyProxi Ltd

Exporter of the Year to the USA over $10 million

  • Douglas Pharmaceuticals Ltd
  • Constellation Brands
  • Gallagher Group
  • Giesen Wines
  • Pushpay
  • Wherescape Software
  • Whitehaven Wine Company Ltd

Eric - Kathy Hertz Award for Citizen Diplomacy

  • Bodeker Scientific
  • Kaila Colbin
  • Young Enterprise Trust

The awards will be presented at a black tie gala dinner at the Pullman Hotel Auckland on 18th August.